IMM: In My Mailbox (1)

In my mailbox is a weekly meme hosted by The Story Siren. The idea of In My Mailbox is to bring books to the attention of our blog readers and to encourage interaction with other blogs.
Here’s what I have for this week:
I bought 4 books this week, 3 of which are second hand books and the other one is new. From top to bottom:
Eat, Pray, Love by Elizabeth Gilbert bought for only Php 75.00 (roughly around $1.50/$1.75). Although it is a little stained at the front, I don’t pretty much mind it since it’s a great copy. No tear or whatsoever.
The Hobbit by J.R.R. Tolkien. Another second hand book worth Php 125 ($3.00). This is a hard bound copy which is in pristine condition.
Another J.R.R. Tolkien book — The Fellowship of the Ring which is the first book of the trilogy. This is a hardbound copy which costs at around Php 200 ($5.00). It also has a map of Middle Earth at the last page:
A newly purchase book – Daughter of Smoke & Bone by Laini Taylor. I heard a lot of great reviews regarding this book so I am very excited to read this. 🙂
And last but not the least – the box that my partner sent me for Christmas just arrived and look what I received from her. 🙂
I am a proud owner of 2 Nooks now. I can definitely say that I fell in love with my new Nook. It’s very lightweight, compact and sleek. I know it’s weird that I own 2 Nooks but since I am very content with how the Nook performed, I’m not jumping ship to another eReader. 🙂 In addition to that, my partner also bought me sleeves and protective cases for both my first edition Nook and and the new one.
Funny thing about the pictures, I forgot to change the time settings which is why the time stamp is for 2007 so I apologize for that and for the crappy quality of the pictures as well. 🙂 Anyway, what did you get for this week?
6 thoughts on “IMM: In My Mailbox (1)

  1. I loved the Daughter of Smoke and Bone, so much so I ended up giving copies for Xmas presents.

    Enjoy your nook and Enjoy your books, Great IMM! 😀

Leave a Reply

