Book Review: Intangible by J. Meyers

Title: Intangible (Intangible #1)
Author: J. Meyers
Pages: 264
Publisher: Self-Pub
ISBN: 139781470010157
Source: Author

Twins Sera and Luke Raine have a well-kept secret—she heals with a touch of her hand, he sees the future. All their lives they’ve helped those in need on the sly. They’ve always thought of their abilities as being a gift.

Then Luke has a vision that Sera is killed. That gift they’ve always cherished begins to feel an awful lot like a curse. Because the thing about Luke’s ability? He’s always right. And he can’t do anything about it.

REVIEW

 Vampires + fey + seer & healer = awesomeness of Intangible.

There were a lot of things to love about Intangible, character is one of them. Intangible has amazing characters as well as bland ones but the balance between the two makes the story interesting.

Intangible is based on multiple POV. I am fine with multiple POV but without indicators of who’s saying who, it can get tricky to follow for a while. It took a few pages for me to get used to the format and a little reading to know who’s who but I got passed that. The multiple POV is also a reason why some can find reading Intangible difficult BUT that doesn’t mean it’s not a great and enjoyable read because it is awesome! Wait, I already said that right? 🙂

The story is about the twins and their abilities that can tip the balance between the human race and the “other world”. It is an interesting and fresh idea which is why I really really got excited reading Intangible. I basically LOVE the whole book asides a few things.

Jonas and Fey – I love these two bad ass and super ass kicker characters. Although they have minimal exposures at first, I mostly enjoyed reading their parts of the story. One a vampire the other one a fairy, both characters in different camps but will work together for both Luke and Sera’s life. Luke – was very funny and entertaining. His POV was the most fun to read. He’s a character I would want for a friend or a brother. Very confident yet you can still see the child in him. Sera – very naïve, that’s my first impression about her.  Somewhat appears to be very whiny at some part, childish at other part and in other parts – I just don’t like her. Her relationship with Marc was a bit rushed and I didn’t really feel the connection. Marc is just plain boring and a character that came and go. I didn’t quite get his anger for the twins at the last part and it doesn’t make him the lesser evil but I don’t really like him anyway so let’s move on from that. 🙂

The ending was arrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr so frustrating BUT is also the reason I would want to read the next book. Intangible can be a stand alone in my opinion but it is definitely part of a series. Would recomment this book for paranormal lovers as well as readers who enjoy multiple POV and those readers who love a kick of action.

SIDE NOTE: Rating is more like a 3.5 stars. 🙂 I really don’t do half but I’ll make an exemption for Intangible.

Leave a Reply

