Rafflecopter, Facebook page & WordPress.com

FINALLY! I’ve been trying to find a workaround on working with Rafflecopter since I can’t (and all wordpress.com users) use it in their blogs but this afternoon after trying to read blogs and alternative options I finally got my answers. Rafflecopter works with Facebook, and you can also add not just one but *3 forms there. It’s really easy to add the form and I have tested it myself and it’s great. Can’t wait to use it for the next giveaway to see how successful and effective it will be.

For guys with WordPress.com accounts who wants to use Rafflecopterand has a Facebook page, you should check it out. Tutorial can be found HERE. Just wanted to share this with ya’ll.

* SIDE NOTE: I mentioned three forms since you can add another form by using the html section at the top and bottom but that is definitely up to you. If you run 1 giveaway, and you want to change the form to another giveaway all you just need to do is click the Facebook link in the embed tab and it replaces the form for you.

** Additional notes: This is how it looks like when you run more than 1 giveaway. The top giveaway is for a blog tour that I added in the top html section while the one at the bottom is the test form that I added through the Rafflecopter website. The html section at the top and bottom part is a great way to add another Rafflecaptor form that you didn’t make (from book tours and other stuff) .

This post really is for fellow WordPress.com users who wants to use Rafflecopter instead of Google forms.

8/20/2012: I have played and used this method for a few of my giveaways and it was very effective so far. 🙂 So here’s a few tips in addition to what is mentioned above.

You can add more than 3, as many as you want as long as it is properly formatted (html wise). I haven’t tested the limits as to numbers but as far as I can tell, there’s no issue in adding a number of forms.

For better and easier way of going to and from a direct link, include the direct link before the form. It will usually look like this:

<a href=”direct url of the post”>Title or phrase to describe post</a>

</br> – this is usually the code to add an additional line

then the link of the giveaway after </br> then click preview. If the result is satisfactory for you, then click save.

WARNING: Usually we attach 1 Rafflecopter directly from the Rafflecopter website, if the giveaway for that form has ended when you replace it with another, all the html code for your other website will be gone so make sure you copy the code before doing any changes.

 

2 thoughts on “Rafflecopter, Facebook page & WordPress.com

  1. I’m having the same issue – wordpress.com user, but I want to use Rafflecopter so bad! The only downside is that I really don’t want to have to use Facebook either… ugh. I don’t really like FB and haven’t even looked at the page for the my blog in ages. Decisions, decisions… Thank you for the post! It’ll definitely be helpful if I decide to suck it up and use FB.

    • I know right? I also hated the idea since it’s inconvenient to go back and forth from FB to the blog but I really really want to use Rafflecopter for practicality reasons. Google forms has really been helpful but doing everything manually has just been too much work. Thanks for stopping by Sara! 🙂

Leave a Reply

