FGH: FOUND, GRABBED, HAULED (IMM 9)

FGH: Found, Grabbed & Hauled is basically IMM – rebranded. Like the title said, this post highlights books that I found, grabbed and purchased this week. Includes bookish finds from second hand shops, bookstores, eARCS (Netgalley & Authors/Publishers) and anything book related.

OMG! it’s a month since I posted my last FGH. As I said before, I am trying to cut down with the amount of books that I buy ‘cos my TBR pile is insane as of the moment BUT I can’t really help it. Here’s a few that I got this week:

PURCHASE

I’ve got these babies just a few days ago from TBD and I am really really excited to read them especially the first 2 books since I have read great things.

  • Sweet Evil – This has been suggested by a lot of readers, and the blurb sounds interesting so let’s see. Gorgeous cover too!
  • The Immortal Rules – So freaking excited to read this book! 🙂
  • A Tale Dark & Grimm
  • Animal Farm – because I just NEED to! 😀
  • Timeless – I’ve been a follower of the series since book 1. Have read book 4 but haven’t reviewed it as far as I can remember. Should get on that soon! I’m not liking the cover on this one though 😦

NETGALLEY

FOR REVIEW

Determinant
by A.M. Hargrove

January St. Davis, on her own since the age of sixteen and struggling to stay in college, thinks she’s scored in a major way when she lands a paid summer internship at the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention in Atlanta. One evening, after working an especially long shift, a chance encounter with a group of mysterious men alters the course of her life.

Rykerian Yarrister, a Guardian of Vesturon with unearthly powers and impossibly gorgeous looks, finds himself at odds over the human female he recently saved from certain death. When it seems he is on the verge of winning her over, she is ripped from his hands by a strange and powerful being, threatening to destroy her if his demands are not met.

Do Rykerian and the Guardians have the ability to meet this fierce barbarian’s ultimatums, or will January suffer a horrid demise?

** Also receive books 1 & 2 of the series – Survival and Resurrection respectively.

Maven Fairy Godmother: Through the Veil
by Charlotte Henley Babb

Maven’s new dream job–fairy godmother–presents more problems than she expects when she learns that Faery is on the verge of collapse, and the person who is training her isn’t giving her the facts–and may be out to kill her. Will she be able to make all the fractured fairy tales fit together into a happy ending, or will she be eaten by a troll?

The Mine
by John A. Heldt

In 2000, Joel Smith is a cocky, adventurous young man who sees the world as his playground. But when the college senior, days from graduation, enters an abandoned Montana mine, he discovers the price of reckless curiosity. He emerges in May 1941 with a cell phone he can’t use, money he can’t spend, and little but his wits to guide his way. Stuck in the age of Whirlaway, swing dancing, and a peacetime draft, Joel begins a new life as the nation drifts toward war. With the help of his 21-year-old trailblazing grandmother and her friends, he finds his place in a world he knew only from movies and books. But when an opportunity comes to return to the present, Joel must decide whether to leave his new love in the past or choose a course that will alter their lives forever. THE MINE follows a humbled man through a critical time in history as he adjusts to new surroundings and wrestles with the knowledge of things to come.

** Thanks to John Heldt, Majanka of Enchanted Book Promotions & Cami of Reading Addiction Blog Tour.

SIDE NOTE: I had a very busy schedule last month and I forgot to highlight books from the tour that were already live and I reviewed, making a mental note not to let this happen again.

That’s all I got this week. Next couple of weeks, it’ll be mostly manga featured posts. I am warning you as early as now! hahaha. So what did you guys get this week?

4 thoughts on “FGH: FOUND, GRABBED, HAULED (IMM 9)

  1. GREAT books! Especially Sweet Evil and The Immortal Rules! I literally just got Sweet Evil too (after posting my Stacking the Shelves — haha!). I hope we both love it. 🙂 And you will ADORE The Immortal Rules! It’s totally amaaaazing!!

    My Stacking the Shelves

Leave a Reply

